Search
College of Arts and Sciences

Germanic Studies

Current Graduate Students

Connor Baskin
cdbaskin@indiana.edu

Education:

B.S. (German, Supply Chain Mgmt) Arizona State University, 2016

Sofiya Bodnar
sobodnar@indiana.edu
Associate Instructor, 2017-18

Education:

B.A. (Deutsche Sprache und Literatur) Philipps-Universitaet Marburg, 2015
M.A. (Deutsch als Fremdsprache)Philipps-Universitaet Marburg, 2017

Michael Bryant
mibryant@indiana.edu
Associate Instructor 2017-18

Michael Bryant

Education:

M.A Indiana University, 2015
Max Kade Fellow 2010-11
B.A. (Germanic Languages) Indiana University, 2000

Fields of interest:

Non-Place, Tourism, German National Identity, Second Language Pedagogy

About Michael Bryant

Curriculum Vitae

David Bolter
djbolter@indiana.edu
Associate Instructor 2017-18

Education:

TBU

Cassandra Cattell
ccattell@indiana.edu
Associate Instructor 2017-18

Education:

B.A. (Linguistics, Political Science) Miami of Ohio University
M.A. (Political Science) Miami of Ohio University

Bettina Christner
christbe@umail.iu.edu
Associate Instructor 2017-18

Education:

TBU

Lee Czerw
lczerw@iu.edu
Associate Instructor 2017-18

Lee Czerw

Education:

TBU

Brian Donarski
bdonarsk@iu.edu
Max Kade Fellow, 2017-18

Education:

B.A. (German, History) University of Minnesota, 2016

Kasina Entzi
kentzi@umail.iu.edu

Education:

B.A. (Germanic Languages) University of Denver, 2009

Elliott Evans
evansell@indiana.edu

Education:

M.A. (Foreign Languages) West Virginia University Morgantown, 2011
B.A. (Foreign Languages) West Virginia University Morgantown, 2008

John Paul Ewing
ewingjo@indiana.edu
Associate Instructor 2017-18

Education:

M.A. (Comparative Literature) Texas A&M University, 2009
B.A. (English, Philosophy) Sam Houston State University, 2007

Maria Fink
finkm@iu.edu
Associate Instructor 2017-18

Maria Fink

Education:

TBU

Stefon Flego
sflego@indiana.edu
Associate Instructor 2017-18

Education:

B.S. (Early Music Instrument w/Outside Field: Germanic Studies) Indiana University, 2013

Colin Grant
cojgrant@indiana.edu

Education:

M.A. (Germanic Studies) Indiana Univeristy, 2011
B.A. (Chinese) Georgetown University, 2008

Holly Hamilton
hhhamilt@indiana.edu

Education:

M.A. (Germanic Studies) Indiana University, 2011
M.L.S. (Library Science) Indiana University, 1998
M.A. (Foreign Languages and Literatures) Purdue University, 1982
B.A. (German Teaching) Purdue University, 1978

Josh Harris
jeh3@indiana.edu
Max Kade Fellow, 2017-18

Education:

B.A. (German) University of Tulsa, 2016

Katherine Hrach
khrach@indiana.edu
Max Kade Fellow, 2017-18

Education:

B.A. (German, Philosophy) Williams College, 2016

Tyler Kniess
tykniess@indiana.edu
Associate Instructor 2017-18

Education:

B.A. (Germanic Studies, Political Science) Indiana University 2016

Franziska Krüger
fkruger@indiana.edu

Education:

Universitaet Diplom, University of Potsdam, 2010

Nina Morais
nmorais@iu.edu
Associate Instructor 2017-18

Education:

B.A. (German) Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, 2014

Elijah Peters
eldpeter@indiana.edu
Max Kade Fellow, 2017-18

Education:

BA, Universidade Arizona State University, 2017

Luke Rylander
lrylande@indiana.edu
Associate Instructor 2017-18

Luke Rylander

Education:

TBU

Friederike Schlaefer
fschlaef@umail.iu.edu

Education:

M.A. (Germanic Language and Literature) Washington University, 2008

Lane Sorensen
lasorens@indiana.edu

Education:

M.A. (Germanic Studies) Indiana University, 2012
B.A. (German & History) Hastings College, 2008
Max Kade Fellow 2010-11

Jacqueline Sorg
jacqsorg@indiana.edu
Associate Instructor, 2017-18

Education:

B.A. (German Studies, Lingusitics) College of William & Mary, 2016

Kyle Southard
kyrsouth@indiana.edu

Education:

B.S. (English) United States Air Force Academy 2011

Anna Spafford
ancspaff@indiana.edu
Associate Instructor 2017-18

Anna Spafford

Education:

TBU

Catherine Sterk-VanHalsema
cvanhals@indiana.edu

Education:

B.A. (German Language/Literature) Calvin College, 2011

Benjamin Swakopf
bswakopf@indiana.edu
Associate Instructor 2017-18

Benjamin Swakopf

Education:

TBU

Claire van den Broek
cvdbroek@indiana.edu

Education:

B.A. (Comparative Literature) University of Oregon, 2004
M.A. (Comparative Literature) University College London, 2005
M.A. (Germanic Languages) University of Oregon, 2007

Silja Weber
svweber@indiana.edu

Silja Weber

Education:

ABD, 2016

M.A. (Germanic Studies) Indiana University, 2012
Erste Staatsexamen fur das Lehramt (Mathematics) Friedrisch-Wilhelms Universit├Ąt, 1999

Fields of interest:

Performative approaches and drama techniques for foreign language teaching, discourse analysis, inclusive pedagogy, L2 pragmatics, L2 acquisition of lexical semantics and morphosyntax

Curriculum Vitae

Arne Willee
awillee@indiana.edu

Arne Willee

Education:

Magister Artium, Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universit├Ąt, 2010

Claire Woodward
clamwood@indiana.edu
Max Kade Fellow, 2017-18

Education:

B.A. (German, History), Brigham Young University, 2016

Juliane Wuensch
wuenschj@indiana.edu

Education:

M.Ed. (Language and Arts) Carthage College, 2009
Magister Artium (German as a foreign language) University of Leipzig, 2007

Fields of interest

Second/ foreign language pedagogy, the influence of identity and cultural aspects on individual learning experiences, teacher training, curriculum development

Germanic Studies
Global and International Studies Building 3103
355 North Jordan Ave.
Bloomington, IN 47405-1105
Phone: 812-855-1553
Fax: 812-855-8927